Happy Silly Made Up Hallmark Holiday

Love

Image | This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Silly Made Up Hallmark Holiday

  1. archaeopteryx1 says:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! This made me laugh. Believe it or not, Mothers day and Valentines are my least favorite made up Hallmark holidays. Hubby did bring me some lovely purple roses with sweet peas, so I am much blessed there, but it is the hype, the advertising, the pressure that get on my nerves. Also, call me crazy but we are to love one another 365 days a year and that does not just apply to sweethearts, but to people we don’t even really like. This is tough day for many and I think that’s sad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tricia says:

      Yes, it does make it seem like the other 364 days don’t matter! Valentine’s is my least favorite too, even when I am in a relationship or maybe especially during those times because it seems so forced.

      Not that I’m trying to be a killjoy. Roses and sweet peas sounds really sweet. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dennis says:

    I agree with insanitybytes22. It is sad that the money grubbers have to sell us on the idea of buying cards flowers and such is the best way to show that you love someone. What’s wrong with telling them every day and more then one time that you love them?
    When the famous pro golfer Byron Nelson passed away a few years ago his widow was asked what she remembered most about Byron? She said “Byron told me every day that he loved me”. Isn’t that a better way to be remembered then ” he bought me a card or flowers on designated days” ?
    Think about it!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Canuck Carl says:

    Thank you for sharing Tricia. Valentines day is something I try not to buy into, but know my loved ones are always loved! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. i like the post!

    holistic boy

    Liked by 1 person

Respectful comments always welcome.

