Well Worth Seeing

A few thoughts about 13 Hours, the new Benghazi movie which I saw over the weekend.

1. While the subject is political, the movie really is not. My guess is if you have a dog in this hunt, you’re going to walk away feeling your dog is validated.

2. The security guys on the ground there did such an incredible job defending the annex and saving countless lives. Their acts were truly incredible, beyond heroic and have not gotten the attention they deserved because of the political kerfuffles surrounding them.

3.Their story deserves to be told, go see the movie. Oh, and the guy from The Office does a great job!

This entry was posted in Political, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Well Worth Seeing

  1. Al says:

    Looking forward to seeing this. From what I have read, there is almost complete absence of any commentary about Obama or Clinton during the movie. It is thunderous in it’s silence, because there truly wasn’t any substantive involvement by them.

    When I watched the funeral ceremony in the aftermath, I was literally sickened by how they both use it as a photo op to make themselves seem statesman-like when they were totally the opposite during the entire debacle.

    Remember Hillary’s catch phrase during her 2008 run…”you need someone with experience when that 3:00am call comes in.” So how did that work out for Ambassador Stevens and the others?

    I am disgusted by this lying, cheating, conniving woman. I have a daughter who is ten times the executive Hillary is. She is a retarding force on the accomplishments of successful women everywhere. I can’t for the life of me understand how women hold her up to be their shining example.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Tricia says:

      I know Al, I agree with everything you say here. It truly astounds me too about my smart and accomplished women friends and how they can be for Hillary, I just really don’t get it. Luckily your daughter has got good common sense running through her genes and I’m sure is not taken in by her bs.

      The story of these guys really needs to get out. No matter which side anyone is one, you can’t deny their heroism. Oh the live drone feed is just devastating. You’ll see…

      Like

  2. Thanks for the recommendation; I’ve been wondering whether this was worth going to the theater for.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dennis says:

    Watched some interviews on Fox this week with the cast writer director etc. and decided to see it when time permits. I am glad they didn’t trash Clinton and the other “slackers” as that would have given them fuel to rebut any points made in the movie. I did see where one CIA guy said it was full of lies but he faded into the woodwork pretty fast.

    Might go this week if the weather doesn’t permit golf!

    Get armed and get trained!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tricia says:

      Yes, Dennis you should and let me know what you think afterwards. There was no need to trash anybody as the live drone feed that everyone back in DC was watching and ignoring really speaks for itself.

      Like

  4. Citizen Tom says:

    Guess I am going to have to see it. That’s saying something. I hardly ever bother to see a movie anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jncthedc says:

    Was just watching Megyn Kelly this evening interviewing the soldiers this movie is about. I think this is going to have an impact in the General Elections. Hillary has such low ratings in trustworthiness, this will just be another thorn in her side. She is a consummate politician. In the world of politics, this is a great compliment; for the rest of us it is an “accomplishment” only attainable by selling your soul to the devil. Her punishment is having to live with herself and her actions for the rest of her life.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tricia says:

      I saw part of that interview too and I was really happy that the real life guys seemed just like the movie guys.

      I think you’re right about Hillary and the impact it will have on her. Like I said, the movie does not go out of its way to be political, it doesn’t need to and it’s actually much more devastating that way.

      Liked by 1 person

Respectful comments always welcome.

