Does WordPress Employ Morons?

This new “estimated read” thing is one of the dumbest things I’ve seen in a long time. Not only is it annoying to have my reading comprehension skills decided for me by anonymous administrators, but the new format works horrible with an iPad; constantly freezing and not allowing me to quickly jump to a bloggers page.

Note to WP, please stop fixing things that don’t need fixing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Does WordPress Employ Morons?

  1. Wally Fry says:

    It doesn’t do it on my phone I wonder why

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Al says:

    Amen. This is change for change’s sake and totally unnecessary!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chris Warren says:

    I don’t really care that the “read time” is there. What bothers me is that it’s not accurate. One of my own articles is over 700 words and has a “read time” of 20 seconds? Really? Other articles are much shorter and have “read times” of 4-5 minutes. Yeah, whatever.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jezori says:

    I Wish there was more ways to find interesting blogs :/

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Dennis says:

    Guess I’m out of the loop on this one.
    The thing that bothers me is all the ads. Every time I connect to a link off of Drudge or Breibart the article I try to read has pop up ads covering the whole article. Very anoying and prevents me from reading the complete article. Talk radio is now Ad Radio with a little talk thrown in. Yuck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tricia says:

      Hey Dennis, yeah this is kind of an “insider pool” post dealing with how WP showcases to posts to their community. They’ve changed part of it and it’s not very popular.

      Like

  6. My last post was 30 minutes to read, but I must admit, it was very long. Hope your summer is going well Tricia! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

Respectful comments always welcome.

