Taking Out The Garbage of Fixed Narratives

Poisonous fixed beliefs seem rampant lately so I thought it appropriate to reblog this post.

Freedom Through Empowerment

It’s always liberating to me whenever I get rid of clutter in my house. Whether it’s boxing up things for charity or just taking the trash to the curb, it feels great getting rid of useless and messy stuff that takes up valuable space. A bit of a do over can then happen where those worn out old items can be replaced with newer and better things and I can breath easier without the harmful, toxic waste that had been accumulating in my kitchen. The same can be applied to our ways of thinking.

TrashTrash 2

We all have fixed beliefs regardless of how much truth they hold. Take tomatoes.  Plump and juicy ones eaten right off the vine are a luscious treat but one I’ve deprived myself of because I’ve always assumed the climate where I live was not sunny/hot enough to grow them.  It turns out I was completely wrong and…

View original post 788 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking Out The Garbage of Fixed Narratives

    • Tricia says:

      Muchas gracias mi amiga! I’ve decided on a personal note not to participate in any more award activities but I do so appreciate your nomination. Your blog is fantastic by the way, I’ve learned so much from it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • La Sabrosona says:

        No worries at all, you’re very welcome. I’m really happy that you find some useful stuff in my posts. You are also a catalyst for me to reflect and learn. So thank you 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Respectful comments always welcome.

